Brand New!

I feel great today. It is snowing , not as bad as the last few snow storms, but I didn’t go to work. YES! I said work. I couple of months ago I thought I would never be able to work again in my life, but here I’am working. I got this temporary position at a place in NY. I  would like to register that I’m free of symptoms, currently at 40mg prednisone and 7.5 mg methotrexate once a week, scheduled to see my doctor soon. The only side effect I have from the medicine right now is insomnia and I feel restless, my mind works a thousand miles an hour. New thoughts every minute. But I’m loving it!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brand New!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Constance says:

    I remember the first time I was put on Prednisone. It suddenly made me mobile again. I could move for the first time in months; I could play with my puppy and enjoy it. The insomnia didn’t bother me because I’ve always had trouble sleeping. Unfortunately, my doctors had to take me off of pred pretty abruptly because I had terrible side-effects: I had the shakes, stuttering, blurred vision, and it irritated my gastric ulcers. Since, I hadn’t been diagnosed yet, we weren’t entirely sure if the side-effects were symptoms or not. They ended up being side-effects. Anyway, I’m glad to hear that the meds are working for you. Good luck, and hang in there!

Leave a Reply

